0 votes
85 views
I accidentally deleted part of a note and when I try to restore it from the backup, it first restores an earlier date's note then keeps changing it back to the deleted version for some reason.
in Notezilla by (13.7k points)
retagged by | 85 views
Go back to our Products page to learn more about the app and to try it for Free!

1 Answer

0 votes
This is happening because  Notezilla  syncs on startup and gets back the latest sticky note back from the cloud.
 
After you restore from the backup, immediately right click on the  Notezilla  icon choose Sync from the menu and disable "Sync automatically" option so that syncing is not triggered.
 
Then go to the restored sticky note, modify it a bit so that it is not replaced by the cloud version of the sticky note.
 
You can then enabled "Sync automatically" option.
by (28.1k points)
edited by
Back to Products Page
Learn more about this App
Welcome to Conceptworld Support - Questions & Answers, where you can find your solution instantly from hundreds of frequently asked questions related to Notezilla, RecentX & Copywhiz.

Learn more about:

Notezilla
Leading sticky notes app for Windows, Android, iPhone, iPad etc.

Copywhiz
Flexible & innovative file copy & backup app for Windows

RecentX
Super fast launcher & clipboard manager for Windows that will amaze anyone!

696 questions
697 answers
57 comments
376 users