Sync files between source and destination folders


Using Copywhiz, you can keep your source and destination files in sync.

If a file is removed from the source folder, it will be deleted from the destination folder as well. This feature is a blend to the existing 'Automatically identify and paste only new and modified files' feature. You have to copy only recently modified files and delete a file from the destination if deleted from the source.

This feature will let you keep the same set of files in multiple folders.

Step 1: Open Advanced Settings

If you have selected files in Copywhiz using the File Explorer (Windows Explorer), then go to the destination folder. Right-click inside the folder, choose Copywhiz → Paste Advanced to open the Copywhiz window and click on the 'Advanced Settings' button as shown in the picture below.

Paste Advanced option

Paste Advanced option


If you have Copywhiz's main window already open, then you can directly click on the 'Advanced Settings' button as shown in the picture below.

Copywhiz main window

Copywhiz Program Window

Step 2: Sync files

Now go to the General Tab and check the option 'Automatically identify & paste only new or modified files".
After that, choose the 'Delete file from destination if deleted from source' option.


Sync source and destination files

Sync source and destination files

Step 3: Finally, Paste

Press the OK button and click on the 'Paste Now' button to finally copy only new & modified files and deleted from destination if deleted from source. A sound plays indicating the successful completion of a file copy task.




Copywhiz runs on Windows 11, Windows 10, Windows Server, Windows 8.