Welcome to Conceptworld Support - Questions & Answers, where you can find your solution instantly from hundreds of frequently asked questions related to Notezilla, RecentX & Copywhiz.

Learn more about:
Notezilla
Leading sticky notes app for Windows & Phones
RecentX
Launcher for Windows that will amaze anyone!
Copywhiz
Crazy & Innovative File Copy app for Windows

Categories

0 votes
109 views

When I go to sync Windows sticky notes I get the following message: "  Notezilla  will now download notes & other data from the existing Notezilla.Net account   WARNING:  All local  Notezilla  data (notes, contacts etc.) will be deleted."  And that is exactly what it does. It erases all the existing notes.  This is not what syncing means.
   How do you upload the notes to the  Notezilla  account and how do you "sync" the notes with other computers and not just download and erase the existing notes?

in Notezilla by (12.2k points)
edited by
Go back to our Products page to learn more about the app and to try it for Free!

1 Answer

0 votes

If you had already created Notezilla.Net account and synced few Windows sticky notes from one computer, then, on the other computer, to set up, you will need to sign in and download the notes that you had synced from the first computer. Once you do that, both computers will sync automatically every minute. But when signing in, any existing data will be deleted. You can export those notes in a file using File->Export option (from Notes Browser), proceed with Sign In and then import those notes using File->Import option (from Notes Browser).

Once each computer is setup, any note you create on one computer will automatically sync in a minute and  appear on other computer.

by (25.0k points)
edited by
Back to Products Page
Learn more about this App
...